Crochet · Inspiration

Polka Dots

For some reason I have been fascinated with polka dots and with patterns in general lately.

It’s hard to be fascinated with anything, really, working as much as I do. Sometimes I wish I could just take a months’ break and do something of my own. Finish a painting, crochet, read or just relax and enjoy a spring-y afternoon. To my content this wish never comes true. If it did, I’d probably do nothing and at the end of the month feel bad about myself. It’s been quite a ride at work but I am enjoying it. Plus, there is a saying that goes ‘if you want something done, give it to a busy man’, which I firmly believe in.

I have been trying out blogger to see if I can get a design I’m happy with (since WordPress does not allow free custom CSS) but at the end of the day I still like WP and I figured I could just work with what I had. My mind is a bit messy so the least I could do was give a little kick to the blog. Have a design that excites me, that makes me want to write more.

Spring is coming. The wind of change is blowing and I am cleaning myself up. You know, tying loose ends, smoothing the wrinkles type cleaning. Letting go of things that have been bundled up and kept aside.

A little earlier this winter I have been wishing for spring and so I made this little floral scarflette I hope you enjoy.

If you are interested, you can get the instructions here: http://www.craftsy.com/project/view/Flower-Scarflette-/27262

Leave a Reply

